Home > linux, ubuntu > Easy Ubuntu (for msttcorefonts) and Unofficial Ubuntu Starter Guide

Easy Ubuntu (for msttcorefonts) and Unofficial Ubuntu Starter Guide

I put Ubuntu on to a VMWare instance and as always find that there are tweaks that I want, which I can’t remember off the top of my head.

Of course, someone on the Internet already has the answer for me: Unoffical Ubuntu Starter Guide.

One of the most devilish things is trying to remember how to get msttcorefonts installed. One way, which I used today, is to use the EasyUbuntu script. Very nice. As I think of it, I’ll fill in details on how to do it for Fedora, SuSe, and using Ubuntu’s apt-get command.

Categories: linux, ubuntu
  1. July 5, 2006 at 4:20 pm

    How does EasyUbuntu (which I’ve never used) compare to Automatix?

  2. July 28, 2006 at 11:45 am

    EasyUbuntu doesn’t compare to Automatix, easyubuntu only installs a few stuff like msfonts, flash or java with a single clic, it’s not a package manager

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

